Woocrew’s Weblog

A spot about the Wooten’s and the happenings in their world.

Kindergarten…here she comes!!! August 27, 2008

Filed under: Kids — woocrew @ 7:20 pm

Caitlin is officially a kindergartener!  She has been really excited about starting school for so long and is really pleased with what she’s encountered now that she’s there.  She loves wearing all of her new clothes and getting her hair fixed each morning.  The first day the girls and I took her and dropped her off but she rode the bus home and will continue to go to and from on the bus.  She enjoys it so I don’t feel bad…plus there are a few big girls who have laid claim to her and keep an eye out for her along with her big brother.  Today she came home and told me she had the worst day ever, she had gotten in trouble.  I tried to get her to tell me what had happened but she would just talk about other things.  A few minutes later I asked what happened that got her in trouble and she looked at me said, “I’m just kidding mom!  I didn’t get in trouble!”  What a ham!  She likes to pull my chain anytime she gets the chance.  

I’ve taken lots of pics of the first 2 days…I’ll post them in the next few days.  

It’s hard to believe that we have 2 in school and only 2 left to send off.  It’s much quieter around the house during the day and the girls are so happy to be together by the afternoon that they hardly fight.  We’ll see what happens as the year progresses.

 

One Response to “Kindergarten…here she comes!!!”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    cute cute cute!


Leave a Reply

