Woocrew’s Weblog

A spot about the Wooten’s and the happenings in their world.

IT’S FLIPPIN’ HOT!!! July 9, 2008

Filed under: Ramblings — woocrew @ 5:55 pm

Yep that’s us screaming for a little relief from the heat!  Our a/c went out a week ago and we had someone come take a look, he changed out a blown fuse and all was well.  Until last night, right before bed I noticed it was getting pretty warm so I looked at the thermostat and it was dead again!  Ugh…we switched out the fuse ourselves and nothing, zilch, nada….so now we’re waiting on the a/c man to come take a look since the condenser isn’t turning on.  UGH!!!  Germaine and I are supposed to run away for a weekend to San Antonio but if this sort of mess keeps happening we’ll have a hotel room paid for and no way to get there….stink!  Well that’s life I guess.  We’ve got all of the ceiling fans up as high as can go and we’re keeping still as too much movement might break a sweat on the person next to you.  We’re keeping our fingers crossed that it will be an easy, inexpensive fix…after all, the house is only 3 yrs old.  Who knows.  We shall hit the pool before long to cool us off.  Hope no one else’s summer is fairing like ours…at least the broken part…the rest has been fun!

 

2 Responses to “IT’S FLIPPIN’ HOT!!!”

  1. Stephanee Says:

    I hope it’s fairly inexpensive to fix. Do you have insurance on the AC unit? My mother has some kind of insurance on different appliances in the house.

    Maybe we should switch places, I actually turned my fire on yesterday. I swear we have had one week of sun this summer, and it’s been raining and cloudy every since. Booo hissss.

    Fingers crossed you get away to San Antonio!! My mom just came back yesterday, she went with my brother and his 6 kids.

  2. Lindsay Says:

    omg! I am so so sorry. That sucks! You need to go to SA. I will keep my fingers crossed too!


Leave a Reply

