Woocrew’s Weblog

A spot about the Wooten’s and the happenings in their world.

The Best of Both Worlds! February 3, 2008

Filed under: Family — woocrew @ 10:46 pm

The girly-girls in Woo-ville have decided they are huge Hannah Montana fans.  No problemo, we’ve watched the show and it’s way cute and we’ve listened to the music and it’s fun.  We all love her.  She of course caused a little buzz when she announced a concert tour and tickets sold out causing parents to “have” to pay hundreds and thousands for tickets.  I say phooey!  Everyone should have boycotted…what would have happened to those tickets if people weren’t willing to indulge their young ones at such a high cost? 

C got a singing Hannah Montana doll from santa this year, which was just what she asked for, and she couldn’t have been happier.  Unbeknownst to the girls the concert, that we could not afford tickets to, is being shown for 1 week in 3D at the movie theater.  I found out and got tickets about a month ago for the first showing on the first of February.  I figured we should probably get really acquainted with her music too so we bought her cd and listen to it quite often.  We all love it, minus X, all the girl stuff really bothers him.  The tickets I kept a secret until the morning of the show.  I made sure we got there early enough to get a seat, but not early enough.  Imagine my amazement at the number of kids who had been taken out of school early that day just to see this movie!  I was astounded.  I don’t know, but hope that if that were me I would let my kids know that school is more important and that would be the end of the conversation.  The show was a lot of fun to watch and about halfway through my girls and I started dancing in our seats and singing out loud.  Before I knew it my girls were dancing in the aisles and shortly after were joined by some older girls…wooohooooo!!!  It was so fun to watch them let go of their inhibitions and have fun.  As I sat there I kept wondering why everyone was quietly sitting in their seats, after all they were missing half a day of school to be there.  I guess it goes to show that sometimes they just need a little push, even if by a 4 and 2 year old.  C wants to go back again so bad.  I don’t know if we will.  Tickets, popcorn, candy and sodas add up, but we did it once and had so much fun.  C is really excited about another girls night, even if it is during the day!

I love these moments…when I catch a glimpse of my wild side in my girls and I can say with great certainty that they have had the time of their lives! 

 

Leave a Reply

