Woocrew’s Weblog

A spot about the Wooten’s and the happenings in their world.

Did We Mention Turkey? December 8, 2007

Filed under: Family,Ramblings — woocrew @ 9:21 am

I don’t think we’ve told our turkey day story.  It’s not terribly exciting, but here goes.  Germaine took the day off of work so we had an easy morning…nice sleeping in and lazing around.  We had plans for lunch at mom’s around 2 in the afternoon.  I especially enjoyed the day because I only had to make 2 dishes to bring.  I did however have to run to the store to pick up one forgotten ingredient.  I was highly annoyed by myself over it.  I ended up at Wal-Mart on thanksgiving day…the last place I wanted to be.  I was glad to get what I needed and we made it to mom’s all in one piece.  Clint and Aaron joined us at mom’s.  They were the bakers…mmm…good bakers too!  Mom and Cherryl prepared the main fare for the day.  Grandma spent a few hours at home with us, very tired, but happy to be in her recliner.  She ate pretty well and as always, was excited to have dessert!  We sat around watching movies…Hairspray and White Christmas.  It was all in all a very relaxing day…yummy food, family and well, more yummy food. 

 We were so glad to have the day to spend with family and close friends…much to be thankful for.  I guess really, one couldn’t ask for more. 

 

One Response to “Did We Mention Turkey?”

  1. Stephanee Says:

    Okay it’s been a couple of months now, update us already!! Ohh I have Hairspray sitting around here to watch. No one wants to watch it with me, so I have to find a moment when the child is in bed and S is playing computer games! How’s your mom doing and your dad, and the kids, and G? Love ya xx


Leave a Reply

